Policy Committee

Meetings
  • 10 a.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month (A notice will be posted if moved or cancelled) 
  • Brownsville City Hall Commission Chambers
    1001 E. Elizabeth Street 2nd Floor
    Brownsville, TX 78520

Some Special (Evening) MPO meetings are held each year to help solicit public input. A quorum consists of 7 voting members. The agenda shall be posted on the main bulletin board at the Brownsville City Hall at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.

Members


Tony Martinez, Chairman
Mayor, City of Brownsville
1206 E. Van Buren St.
Brownsville, TX 78520
Tel: 546-7159
Fax: 544-0602
E-mail: tony@martinezybarrera.com 

Charlie Cabler
City Manager
City of Brownsville
P.O. Box 911
Brownsville, TX 78522-0911
Tel: 548-6005
Fax: 546-4021
E-mail: charlie@cob.us 

(TBD)
City of Brownsville
P.O. Box 911
Brownsville, TX 78522-0911
Tel: 
Fax: 
E-mail:  

Sofia Benavides, Vice-Chairwoman
Cameron County
1100 E. Monroe St.
Brownsville, TX 78520
Tel: 574-8167
Fax: 574-8173
E-mail: sofia.benavides@co.cameron.tx.us 

Alex Dominguez
Cameron County
1100 E. Monroe St.
Brownsville, TX 78520
Tel: 983-5091
Fax: 983-5090
E-mail: alex.dominguez@co.cameron.tx.us 

John Wood
Brownsville Navigation District
1000 Foust Rd
Brownsville, TX 78520
Tel: 831-4592 / Cell: 778-7175
Fax: 831-5006
E-mail: jwarealty@aol.com 

Carlos A. Elizondo
Brownsville Independent School
District
1900 E. Price Rd. #307E
Brownsville, TX 78520
Tel: 698-0003
Fax: 
E-mail: caelizondo@bisd.us 

Toribio Garza Jr.
Texas Department of Transportation
600 W. Expressway 83
Pharr, TX 78577
Tel: 702-6101
Fax: 702-6110
E-mail: Toribio.Garza2@txdot.gov 

Eddy Hernandez
Brownsville Chamber of Commerce
1600 University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520
Tel: 542-4341 / Cell: 459-6406
Fax: 504-3348
E-mail: ehernandez@brownsville-pub.com 

Bitty Truan
Town of Rancho Viejo
3301 Carmen Ave.
Rancho Viejo, TX 78575
Tel: 350-4093
Fax: 350-4156
E-mail: btruan@ranchoviejotexas.com 

Janie Velasquez
Brownsville Economic Development
Council
301 Mexico St., Space F1
Brownsville, TX 78520
Tel: 541-1183
Fax: 546-3938
E-mail: jvelasquez@bedc.com

Yolanda H. Cruz
City of Los Fresnos
200 N. Brazil St.
Los Fresnos, TX 78566
Tel: 233-5768
Fax: 233-9879
E-mail: ycruz@citylf.us 

Manuel Alcocer
Airport Advisory Committee
177 Shoreline Dr.
Brownsville, TX 78521
Tel: 455-1258           
Fax: 
E-mail: amapulido@aool.com 

Frank Parker *
Cameron County
Regional Mobility Authority
3461 Carmen Ave.
Rancho Viejo, TX 78575
Tel: 621-5571
Fax: 621-5590
E-mail: fparker@parker-logistics.com 
* Ex-officio Member